Which book, graphic novel or idea is crying out for an adaptation to film.

Discussion in 'Every Day Debating' started by Ochwen, May 28, 2015.

1. Ochwen

Ochwen New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Yo all,
    I'm new so trying this out for the first time, bare with me!

Wondered what in your opinion is the most overlooked novel / comic / book out there, that would make an amazing Film?

I'm a writer and director and have recently had a bit of success, I'm basically looking for inspiration really for my next project.

I've been reading a lot of HP Lovecraft recently and with the exception of perhaps Hellboy, thought that might be interesting. Any of you Lovecraft fans?

Love to hear your thoughts!

O

2. PerFolmer

PerFolmer Citizen of Urth.

Ratings:
    +28 / 0 / -0
    I like the works of Ray Bradbury, but his stuff have apparently been made into films and TV-shows already. Haven't seen them. Could certainly have a go at them again. I really like me some Lovecraft stories too. Wasn't Del Toro supposed to make Mountains of Madness or some story into a film? You have any favorite stories?

3. Midnattblod

Midnattblod Ranger of Shadow

Ratings:
    +528 / 3 / -0
    honestly I'd like to see a movie or show based on the Malazan book of the Fallen series by Stephen Erikson. I think that would be interesting.

4. Kelmourne

Kelmourne The Savage Hippy

A Pirate city in international cyberspace
    Ratings:
    +119 / 0 / -0
    H.P. Lovecraft's "At the Mountains of Madness"

There was alot of talk about Guillermo Del Toro directing it for many years, but the studio wanted him to make it PG-13 and he didn't think he could bring himself to make a PG-13 Lovecraft movie. So he made Pacific Rim instead and scrapped the project.

5. hatchet13

hatchet13 The Nasty Tusken

In the middle of the Dune Sea - Tatooine or Austra
    Ratings:
    +6 / 1 / -0
    Anything by Joe Abercrombie , hell i'd even watch an adaptation of his shopping list

6. Herald Of Woe