What have you made?

Discussion in 'Historical Re-enactment' started by Harrison, Jan 11, 2004.

1. Harrison

Harrison The Best Beatle

Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    Hello, I was just wondering what you folks have made so far. I'm working on a pair of bracers.

2. Christophe of Grey

Christophe of Grey Cordwainer to Royals

Ratings:
    +5 / 0 / -0
    Gamigar,
    I've been doing leather working now for over 7 years and specialize in Medieval accessories. My partial list of completed projects includes: vambraces, quivers, archer arm guards, belts - ladies, lords, and wide belts (3 inches to 6 inches), shoes, boots, pouches, tankards (for which I am well known in the SCA kingdom of Trimaris), tokens, gem boxes, messenger bags, vests. Armor includes: gorgets, greeves, archer gloves with attached vambrace, body armor.

Right now I'm working on designing the Legolis quiver. I've got the pattern for his vambraces and will make a pair in the near future. The quiver is the challenge though what with his knifes and bow holder.

3. Harrison

Harrison The Best Beatle

Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    Cool, would you mind attaching some pictures of these?

4. Christophe of Grey

Ratings:
    +5 / 0 / -0
    Gamigar,
    Not a problem. When I get them up, I'll post here that they are up.

5. Harrison

Harrison The Best Beatle

Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    Cool, how about some patterns for vambraces too, I'm just getting into leatherworking and need some guidence.

6. Christophe of Grey

Ratings:
    +5 / 0 / -0
    Gamigar,
    I'll post pictures then you tell which ones you are interested in. Then I'll post patterns. OK?

7. sefranox

sefranox New Member

Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    uh, im looking forward to that !
    for me, you could post all your patterns :D ! at the moment i have enough leather but not enough time *sigh* ...

8. Christophe of Grey

Ratings:
    +5 / 0 / -0