RPG theme suggestion

Discussion in 'RPG Theme Suggestions' started by Anir, May 19, 2009.

1. Anir

Anir New Member

Ratings:
    +27 / 0 / -0
    I realize that I am a noob, but I really want to do a RPG and all of the others seem kinda dead. Anyway, here's my concept.

The Thirteen Lords of Cahmerra sat in council at their round table. Like the Round Table of Arthurian legend, the table was supposed to represent that all thirteen were equal in status.

However, while this system worked for the poorer lords, the wealthier ones resented this, and as such, tended to sit together, as though to represent that they were better than the the other lords.

The reason for the conference was soon revealed, as a squirrely aid came scuttling into the room, juggling papers and finally releasing his load on the table in front of Lord Ducant, who sniffed and arched an eyebrow at the aid.

Murmuring an apology, the aid bowed and left, scuttling in the same direction he had come from. Clearing his throat, Lord Ducant stood, sifting through the papers to discover the one he needed and gently tugging it from its fellows.

"Fellow Lords," he began, speaking in a deep, slightly hoarse voice. "It has come to the attention of myself and Lord Abraxa that some of our number here are harboring Runemystics in their lands."

A murmur ran throughout the gathered men. Runemystics? Was he serious? They all remembered the legacy and horror of Runemystics from fifteen years ago.

A Runemystic was a person who had a birthright to an ancient magic ruled by runes, symbols that had power over the elements and aethers. These runes, carved into the Runemystic's hands, made them formidable foes and powerful allies. At first, the Cahmerrans had employed the Runemystics, but the Runemystics had turned on Cahmerra, devastating the land until the forces of their eastern ally Silvarni slaughtered them.