New Australian Member

Discussion in 'Greetings!' started by Crouton, Apr 5, 2012.

1. Crouton

Crouton New Member

Ratings:
    +23 / 0 / -0
    Hi all, Crouton here.

21 year old female fantasy lover from Victoria, Australia. I'm a full time University student currently studying animation, and a part time slave to a pizza store and it's customers.

I must admit, I almost didn't sign up to this forum. Whilst browsing through the various sections on offer I was shocked to see that there was not only a Twilight thread, but an entire section for it! Surely any sane fantasy lovers wouldn't be fans of that tripe, but alas, the other areas of the forum look great so I will let that one slide... for now.

A little more about me. I've been shooting in an archery club for the past 4 or so years. Only modern shooting, no medieval stuff. I collect replica weapons. I love gaming, travel, animals, art, books, movies/tv and just about everything nerdy. I'm also obsessed with dragons, as many fantasy nerds are. I'm so obsessed that I even own a bearded dragon. I swear he breathes fire when no one is looking...

Nice to meet you!

2. Oddrun

Oddrun I speak languages.

Ratings:
    +200 / 1 / -0
    Hello and welcome! I don't think we have too many Twilight fans here (as far as I know) so don't worry ;) Nice to have another Aussie with us! And that said I feel obliged to warn you: watch out for Alex, your fellow countryman :p

3. Silvermune

Silvermune New Member

Ratings:
    +5 / 0 / -0
    hello n welcome! Yes watch out for AlphaAlex xD you'll learn quickly as to why

4. Emelie

Emelie Queen of darkness

Ratings:
    +62 / 0 / -0
    Welcome to the forums Crouton! The twilight section is sort of inactive at the moment, no worries. Very nice that you do archery, I've always wanted to do that, although the medieval stuff. Sounds like you'll fit in well here ^^, And thumbs up for dragons!