My story

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction' started by Khrinz, Feb 9, 2009.

1. Khrinz

Khrinz New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Greetings travellers. I would like to preface by saying that I am fairly new to writing but have always been a fan of fantasy. I decided to write a story online that anyone can check in on as it developes. I have been trying to adapt to writing for an internet audiance, you will mostly notice this as the pace is faster than you will find in any paperback. I figured I would post the first chapter here and if you would like to read the rest you are welcome to www.khrinz.com.

2. Khrinz

Khrinz New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    The watcher sat perched upon the rooftop silently observing the woman on the street below him. She played her part to perfection, looking around anxiously as if she were afraid to walk alone in the night. The watcher could not help but to think to himself how well she looked in her long dress, if he did not know better he would take her for any other merchant's wife, which, of course, was her intention. Her scent drifted up to him, there were no hint of fear in it. He knew her smell well but it was hard to make out under the perfume she wore, another oddity for her. She turned into a dark alley, the best place for him to ambush her. He had no doubt this is where they had a trap waiting for him. If only they knew what was in store for them. He allowed himself a quiet chuckle.