Indy Nashville Writer

Discussion in 'Greetings!' started by DMeredith, Oct 22, 2013.

1. DMeredith

DMeredith New Member

Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    Thought I'd come on here and try to get involved with a community - meet people with similar interests, shamelessly pander in the hopes of hawking my newest novel on Amazon to more people, etc. :) Seriously though, I am an Indy Writer in Nashville and just published a new novel on Amazon. At the moment I'm taking a few free moments (meeting got canceled) to contemplate my wasted life, unrequitted dreams/hopes/longings, potential book promotion ideas that I have not already thought of, the Universe and the answer to everything.

In the process I've also come to the conclusion that I like writing books a whole lot better than promoting them, but I guess it's just part of the deal when you try to go the independant route. I AM my marketing department. :p

2. Narayan

Narayan New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Welcome! :) (It is Meredith right?) I don't think I've had a chance to chat with a published author before. Congrats on that. It's funny I remember writing a poetic little short story about Snow White once. Seems like a lifetime ago but I might still have it in a notebook somewhere.

3. DMeredith

DMeredith New Member

Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    Close enough :) . It's based on a short story I wrote a while back that won Moderator's Choice a few years ago on Elfwood. So far it has been pretty well received. There haven't been a ton of reviews yet, but the ones I've got back have all been good. It's still at 5 stars on Amazon! :D It's called "The Reflections of Queen Snow White"

It's honestly a little bit of a publishing/marketing test run before I decide what to do with my Japan-based series - I've been working on those books since late 2004. The first trilogy is finally done, but I've put so much time into it, I want to really make sure that I take it in the right direction.

Last edited: Oct 22, 2013