I am the voice in your head, projected on your screen.

Discussion in 'Greetings!' started by 3rdProphecy, Mar 2, 2011.

1. 3rdProphecy

3rdProphecy New Member

Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    I am new to the whole fantasy thing, and recently read the The Belgariad and The Malloreon by David Eddings, and was blown away by the adventures that the characters embarked on.

After I completed all ten of the books I was left wanting more. I googled to see if there are any David Eddings movie projects in the pipeline.

Overcoming my disappointment at the reality that Hollywood would never produce a Belgariad or Malloren film I decided to think how I would produce such a projects.

As a 3d animator and co-owner of a video production company supporting the concept of producing a film adaptation of a book exactly as the original author wrote the novel I decided that producing this epic David Eddings adventure in an Ultimate Series that depicts every event in the book in a made for internet series exactly as it is in the novels, with every word of dialogue remaining the same, reproducing the book word for word would be the best way to go about it.

I want to produce the Belgariad series as a open source public 3d animation project, free to view on the internet with the intention of promoting the fantasy genre and the David Eddings books.

I want to start with season 1, Pawn Of Prophecy, and I think by joining this forum a have taken a step in the right direction.

I will really appreciate any help I can get in establish this enormous community project and I am looking forward to the feedback from the members of this forum.

Last edited: Mar 4, 2011
    • Like Like x 1
  2. WildPony

WildPony New Member

Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    Wow 3rdProphecy, your idea sounds really great! It's a massive project though. I also loved David Eddings' books. Where exactly do you plan to start with this project?

3. 3rdProphecy

3rdProphecy New Member

Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0