Huge Comic bundles (Witchblade - Army of Darkness - Dynamite - and more)

Discussion in 'News & Announcements' started by Overread, Oct 28, 2015.

  1. Overread

    Overread Wolfing it up! Staff Member

    Aug 21, 2007
    Likes Received:
    Trophy Points:
    +646 / 3 / -1
    I figure we've a few comic fans here so I thought i'd let you all know of a few bundles going on with digital comics. Each one contains PDF, Epub and CBZ versions for download (yes that means DRM free for those who hate DRM).

    Humble Comics Bundle: Udderly Gigantic Top Cow Collection (pay what you want and help charity)
    Massive sale on Witchblade (issues 80-169 in various volumes); IXth Generation,Artifacts
    Cyberforce, Sunstone, Switch, Rising Stars Compendium, Berserker etc...

    Humble Comics Bundle: Army of Darkness presented by Dynamite (pay what you want and help charity)
    Army of Darkness - multiple series and stories as well as Volumes 1 and 2

    Alice in Wonderland, Damnation of Charlie Wormwood, Red Sonja, Lady Zorro, Vampirella, Swords of Sorrow, Damsels, Hack/Slash/Eva and more! There's also a unique to Groupees comic coming out from Dynamite which will be in this bundle - if you're feeling richer you can also back with more to get some prints of the pages from the book (check the bottom under the books to see the rankings and increased prices for them)

    A fan of all three, though I'd honestly say that the Witchblade is the best for your money if you can only get one. The only downside is that it starts the Witchblade 80 issues in; however the writers made that a soft-restart point ideal for new readers to hope into the story so you can easily start there without having read the preceding issues - and of course even if you still (like me) want to start at the very beginning you've got a huge chunk right here of content which will be ready once you get there (and some, like the Darkness volumes, are good to have now as they tie into the Witcher series at some early points). Humble also has, at the bottom, a series of free issues released which you can subscribe to with just your email so you can get a look at a selection of issues from the series to have a taste before jumping in.