God.

Discussion in 'Every Day Debating' started by mithrilst0rm, Dec 6, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mithrilst0rm

mithrilst0rm New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    If you ask me, which you did not, but I will state my opinion anyways, I believe that god does not exist. I mean, if you think about it, it is quite silly. One "man" created all of us, everything around us, and decides our lives for us. I do not know about you, but I would like to decide what happens in my own life. From what I hear, the bible is quite contridictory also. What is your opinion?

2. Isis

Isis New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    I must agree. I have been a devout atheist all my life. And I'm majoring in Anthropology, so I'm also a devout Darwinist. The scientific evidence is there to support evolution, NOT creationism. Don't get me wrong, I've been to services at Catholic churches, 7th day adventist curches, Mormon temples, baptist churches, Jewish temples, and Muslim mosques. So ive done my research. ive also taken theology classes and, of course, anthro classes. everyone should have a right to believe what they will, however, and not place judgements on others.

3. mithrilst0rm

mithrilst0rm New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    No, no, no, Do not get me wrong. I was not judging others, I am just in dire need of some good debating/conversation. I do respect other people's beliefs, I just find the entire idea of god a bit outrageous.

4. Gûd Daedheloth

Gûd Daedheloth Foe of Morgoth's Realm

Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0