Fantasy Writers Forum

Discussion in 'General Books' started by JasonLudwig, May 16, 2012.

1. JasonLudwig

JasonLudwig New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Greetings to all writers of the fantasy genre!

I want to start a thread where we can all discuss, debate, vent, and review our fantasy genre writing. I am currently trying to get something published and I'm sure I'm not alone in this so lets all support each other and talk about it!

I'll go first- I've been working on my book for a little over two years now and its in its fifth revision. Its a fantasy genre piece taking place in a purely anthropomorphic world. Yes, I said it. They are all animal people. Now laugh if you will, its only natural. I would love to discuss it and accept critisism gracefully.

I look forward to the ensuing chat!

2. Black Tattoo

Black Tattoo The Corruptor

Ratings:
    +106 / 0 / -0
    I love the idea of a purely anthropomorphic world! A very unique idea! At least, it's something I've never come across before. It must post some interesting challenges.

I've self-published my first book "Zikhin" - Book One of the Tome Series and am presently working on Book Two and another side project book. My greatest challenge in the Tome Series has been with a charactrer who's a deaf-mute. He's got his very own set of challenges for writing :rolleyes:

3. JasonLudwig

JasonLudwig New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    You know it's funny that you mention one of your characters is both deaf and mute. My favorite character in my own piece is also mute. It was really challenging to write him and I asked myself if it was really necessary every day. I'm glad I kept it though.

So you've self published your first book and are working on the second? That's great! What has been your experience with self publishing so far? How goes the second? I know that I can not wait to get back to writing my second book.

4. Black Tattoo

Ratings:
    +106 / 0 / -0