Do you need computer help?

Discussion in 'General Computers' started by Zarien, Jul 16, 2013.

1. Zarien

Zarien New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Hey everyone,

I'm relatively new to the forums, and I thought I would post in here to make myself available to anyone who needs computer help.

Who am I and my experience? I recently got out of the airforce, where I was an avionics electronic technician. I have years of experience with soldering/oscilloscopes/signal generators/mixers/etc, basically the air force's version of electrical engineering, or a pointy head as we were called. I'm currently pursuing my degree in computer science, I can troubleshoot most computer issues and my specialty resides in computer hardware. I've built my own computers since I was 15 and I currently work at Tiger direct part time. I'm always willing to help troubleshoot an issue you're having or give advice on a computer setup you want to build. Feel free to give me a computer budget with what you want to do with it, and i'll respond with the ideal computer for you. Heck, if you're a local in florida, i'll help build it with you and show you how if you want.

What are my weakpoints? Programming. I'm pursuing computer science, but i'm not a software engineer, sorry. I'm learning a few separate computer languages, but i'm not at a level where I can build a program for you to use without issues. I'm working on it, but even then, I intend on specializing in hardware over software and I'll never be an expert. Need advice on soldering techniques, what resistor you need, or general electrical practices, or advice on computers, i'm your man.

I generally browse the forums every other day. So if I don't get to you the day of, I apologize and I promise as soon as I see your post or message, i'll respond as soon as possible.

Thanks and look forward to talking with fellow techies in the future!

2. Dreamscaper

Dreamscaper Royal Hamster Wrangler

Ratings:
    +249 / 3 / -0